July-August 2022

Monday, July 11-Friday, August 19, 2022: Youth ages 11-18 interested in creative writing, journaling, and music production attended its Free Summer Workshop Series. Activities took place from 10 a.m. until 2 p.m. Monday through Friday at the Family Partnership Center in Poughkeepsie.

Workshops included creative writing, music production, introduction to songwriting, journal writing, audio visual projects, mindfulness, self care and fitness, along with field trips. Snacks will be provided.


May 2022

Wednesday, May 18: Love Quest participated in Hudson Valley Gives one-day fundraiser.


April 2022

Friday, April 8: Love Quest’s I’m Taking Off Red Carpet Premiere


February 2022

Tuesday, February 22: Joint Interview with Alvin Notice, The Tiana Angelique Notice Foundation

Friday, February 18-Monday, February 21: Filmed I’m Taking Off music video [In partnership with The Art Effect Spark Studio]

Monday, February 14: LAMIK Valentine’s Day Fundraiser

Sunday, February 13: LAMIK Instagram Live Valentine’s Day Edition and Blog Feature Lady of the Month–Love Quest Executive Director Josayne Anderson-Tejera

Saturday, February 5: Teens Under Construction H.E.R [Hip-Hop Empowering Resilience] Workshop